Sept 15, 2014–Mexican Independence Day

Spent with a lady on their mission

Spent with a lady on their mission

Well today is Mexican Independence Day and tomorrow too! It is weird they have like 2 days of parties! We have to go home at 6 pm today normally it is 9  when we go home. We are going to have a baptism this Saturday!!! I am training a new missionary. Well I hope you all have fun this week!:)

Only Cody...having fun with Mexican Independence Day!

Only Cody…having fun with Mexican Independence Day!

Sept 15, 2014–Carson has my belt. haha it is funny everytime you send me a picture someone has my clothes on haha.

Well this Saturday we are going to have a baptism! It is always hard to find new people cause we are always finding new people and sometimes people stop listening to us. Hey Can you do me a huge favor!!! Can you apply me to go to school in BYU Hawaii for the next year when school starts in September. This week I have been thinking a lot about that and I just feel like I need to at least be enrolled that way I can decide what to do:)

Sept 8, 2014–Well we have to always follow Jesus. wwjd? Read mosiah 3:19 this talks about leaving the natural man behind and it says we have to become like children! Wow I will always be a child haha:D

SAM_0638Cody got this for his birthday in August.

Sept 1, 2014–This week was pretty good! we had 3 people at church from our investigators and they all liked it! We are going to have some baptisms soon! I am training a new missionary. he is cool and we have lots of fun! The Mexican independence day is coming up and dang it is starting to get crazy. They have super big parties and it is crazy!

Today I guess you could say I had a mini miracle. I woke up this morning and I was feeling good and then out of no where I got really sick at like 830 and i was having to use the bathroom a lot and then after that I started throwing up. I have felt bad all day! But about an hour ago my comp gave me a blessing and while he was giving me a blessing I felt the spirit so strong and it felt like it was making me feel better. And right now Ii feel better. My stomach still hurts a Little bit but besides that i feel just fine!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

